YWWF Creating The Next Gen Women Leaders

YWWF Creating The Next Gen Women Leaders

Young Women Writer’s Forum (YWWF)

Young Women Writer’s Forum (YWWF), a branch of Women Writer’s Forum (WWF) was founded in 2008. Their mission is to teach the female youth more about the literature, communication and help them explore the power of perspective so they could think more critically.

Writer’s As Leaders Capacity Building Workshop

Young Women Writers’ Forum arranged a one day capacity building workshop on October 16, 2015 by the name “Writers as leaders”, where many young girls who participated were trained by Ms. Salma Masood, who is an cofounder PWWF, Educationalist; Edu. And HR Consultant, Lead Trainer British Council, UNDP, FEFA.

The workshop kicked off with an introduction of YWWF by Sidra Amin and was proceeded by Founder of YWWF, Ms. Bushra Iqbal Malik. Then Ms. Masood taught the writers about leaders, writers and then about how a writer can become a SMART leader. Different group activities were also held which engaged all of the participants.

Daastan, Literature, Pakistan, YWWF

Ms. Busra Iqbal Malik, Founder YWWF

Dr. Meher Taj Roghani, advisor to Chief Minister, KP, was invited as the Chief Guest who was inspired by the young girls and their endeavors and encouraged them to work for the society. Other esteemed guests included the senior members of PWWF including President Ms. Samina Qadir, Vice President Ms. Salma Qasir, Gen. Secretary Ms. Farah along with Ms. Zoobie and faculty members of Islamia College and University, Peshawar.

After the workshop, a certificate ceremony took place where Ms. Taj handed over certificates to all the participants of the workshop as well as the organizers which included Ms. Marina Mahsud-President YWWF, Ms. Duaa Mujeeb-Overseer YWWF, Ms Sidra Amin-Press Secretary YWWF, Ms. Neelum Afridi-Stage Secretary YWWF, Ms. Namra Rauf,-Finance Secretary YWWF, Ms. Mahnoor Hayat-IT Manager and Ms. Hira Nazir-Head of representatives.

The ceremony ended with President Ms. Marina Mahsud’s vote of thanks and group photo of all the participants with the esteemed guests.